Feeling those good vibes

Today is gorgeous in Bloomington. Today I’m grateful I had to wake up at 7am, that is is lightly snowing that , that I have hot freshly ground coffee, this expensive smart phone to listen to some quasi hipster jams, that I get paid to learn and teach something I love, that I study something I think is valuable and can improve people’s lives, that Bloomington felt like home faster than any place I’ve ever lived before, that I have an amazing community here, that i started out hating this statue and now i love it. Today grad school seems like a blessing. Something that needs to be said since way to often I’m complaining about this blessing.

1551577_4037630795981_1845564585_n

Leave a Reply

